The Palace in Niewodniki was built in 1870 by Julius Wichelhaus, who erected a new rectangular plan residence next to the still existing manor house. After the war, the palace in Niewodniki belonged to a State farm and was slowly falling apart. In 1996, the palace was taken over by private owners and its renovation and adaptation for the new functions began. Three years later, the jury of the competition “Mistrz Architektury” (Master of Architecture) awarded to the palace in Niewodniki the “Gothic Brick Prize” for the skilful adaptation of the facility to the new functions. It was designed by Krystyna Piecuch. The verdict justification reads that the neo-Renaissance palace was reconstructed with utmost care, modernising the interior for hotel needs, and that the period nature of the interiors was preserved. Nowadays, the palace in Niewodniki is a thriving and elegant hotel located within 10 km away from Opole.
The hotel centre in Niewodniki was set up in the restored 19th century palace. It is a high category hotel, with accommodation for 40, with an option to organise conferences.
Niewodniki Palace, access: by road 94 from Opole to Brzeg, then turn off in Skorogoszcz to road 459 towards Chró?cina and Narok. It may be also reached from Opole by a side road to Skorogoszcz, through S?awice and ?elazna.
Capacity (no. beds, rooms)
1,2,3,4 - person rooms and suites, number of places – 40. Rooms with a bathroom, sat TV, telephone.
Cash, Visa, Master Card